Clergy and Staff

Fr. Jesse Garcia

Pastor

832-482-4126

frjesse@ap.church

 

Originally from San Antonio, TX, Fr. Jesse has lived in Italy, Colombia, Canada and in the US: New York City, Freeport, TX and now, The Woodlands! He is bilingual, and has Master’s Degrees in Psychology, Theology and Divinity, as well as Bachelor’s Degrees in Psychology, Business Administration, Religious Studies, and Sacred Scripture. He was ordained to the priesthood in the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston June 7, 2014, and began serving as Pastor of St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church on September 1st, 2021.

 

To schedule an appointment with Fr Jesse or other clergy:

Susan Dewlen
Clergy Assistant

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Priests

Hust
Rev. David Hust
Devlin
Rev. John Devlin
Chaplain, Legionaries of Christ

jdevlin@legionaries.org

Thottyil
Rev. Mathew Thottyil
Dela Cruz
Rev. Ronnie Dela Cruz

Deacons

Madrid
Dcn. Dominic Madrid
Mejia
Dcn. Eduardo Mejia
Knoepffler
Dcn. Franco Knoepffler
Krall
Dcn. Mike Krall
Risk
Dcn. Ralph Risk
Vogel
Dcn. Rick Vogel
Vicknair
Dcn. Tom Vicknair

Seminarians

Administration

Beale
Barbara Beale
Director of Parish Administration

832-482-4133

bbeale@ap.church

Ray
Cheryl Ray
Finance Administrator

832-482-4113

cray@ap.church

Weidemann
Deborah Weidemann
Accounting Manager

832-482-4115

dweidemann@ap.church

Martin
Jay Martin
Creative Services Technician

jmartin@ap.church

Priddy
Michelle Priddy
Front Desk Receptionist

281-419-8700

mpriddy@ap.church

Hoffman
Nate Hoffman
Coordinator of Development & Communications

832-482-4124

nhoffman@ap.church

Miesch
Tracy Miesch
Application Administrator

832-482-4041

tmiesch@ap.church

Facilities

Facilities Technician

dhowes@ap.church

Reyes
Erika Reyes
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

ereyes@ap.church

Braun
Janine Braun
Director of Building & Grounds

832-482-4101

jbraun@ap.church

Halbach
Jeannie Halbach
Outreach & Scheduling Manager

832-482-4170

jhalbach@ap.church

Liptrap
John Liptrap
Moya
Juana Moya
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

jmoya@ap.church

Bellon
Keith Bellon
Facilities Technician

kbellon@ap.church

Johnson
Kevin Johnson
IT Help Desk Technician

kjohnson@ap.church

O’Connell
Stephen O’Connell
Facilities Manager

832-482-4130

spoconnell@ap.church

Faith Formation

Czerniak
Diane Czerniak
Youth Ministry Assistant

832-482-4038

dczerniak@ap.church

Aviles
Gabriela Aviles
Baptism Coordinator (Bilingüe)

832-482-4033

gaviles@ap.church

Rush
Jennifer Rush
Sacramental Preparation Assistant

jrush@ap.church

Lambert
Jess Lambert
Marriage Coordinator

jlambert@ap.church

Batey
Mary Batey
Coordinator of Adult Formation & Sacraments

832-482-4147

mbatey@ap.church

Jo Vogel
Mary Jo Vogel
Elementary Faith Formation Coordinator

832-482-4132

mvogel@ap.church

Gormley
Michael Gormley
Director of Evangelization & Youth Ministry

832-482-4109

mgormley@ap.church

Pierce
PJ Pierce
High School Youth Ministry

ppierce@ap.church

Pierce
Samantha Pierce
Middle School Youth Ministry

spierce@ap.church

Gormley
Shannon Gormley
Coordinator of Sacramental Preparation

sgormley@ap.church

Wilson
Shelly Wilson
Coordinator of Confirmation

swilson@ap.church

Liturgy

Orlando
Ashley Orlando
Music Ministry Assistant

832-482-4032

aorlando@ap.church

Jones
Brian Jones
Coordinator of Liturgy

832-482-4061

bjones@ap.church

Blakesley
Josh Blakesley
Music Ministry Coordinator

jblakesley@ap.church

Dewlen
Susan Dewlen
Clergy Assistant

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Outreach

Marsan
Franklin Marsan
Food Pantry Manager

832-482-4210

fmarsan@ap.church

Halbach
Jeannie Halbach
Outreach & Scheduling Manager

832-482-4170

jhalbach@ap.church

Schools

Harwood
Lillie Harwood
Little Saints Coordinator

832-482-4111

lharwood@ap.church

Tucker
Veronica Tucker
Principal, Director of Education

281-296-0300

vtucker@staopcs.org

Rollins
Victoria Rollins
Little Saints Administrative Assistant

832-482-4146

vrollins@ap.church

Mon-Thurs

8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Friday

8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Sat – Sun

Front Office & Reception Closed

We are always available for you via email. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your interest and your time in connecting with us!

 

 

Looking for St. Anthony’s Bread FOOD PANTRY HOURS of operation?  The Food Pantry is open to the public on Monday and Thursday mornings from 9:00am to noon, and Saturdays from 11:00am to 1:00pm.  Click here to find more information listed under our Outreach Ministries.

Michelle Priddy
Front Desk Receptionist

281-419-8700

mpriddy@ap.church

The Council is a representative body of the faithful, whose focus is on the whole community, uniting the whole community and pursuing the mission of the Church. They commit themselves to the best possible counsel to our pastor, Fr. Jesse Garcia, which is a result of prayer, reflection, and dialogue as well as study, research and consultation with other parishioners.

 

Contact information: pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church

Dear St Anthony of Padua Family,

 

The role of the Pastoral Council is to provide council and consultation to the pastor on current and future pastoral issues and to be representative of the whole church community.  The council meets monthly and members are expected to be active in the community through networking and sensing.

 

The Council will be working with the Parish Staff to review and potentially update our long-term Parish Pastoral Plan especially in light of the discontinuity and disruption caused by the Covid pandemic.

 

The Council also represents the whole church community.  If you have questions, comments or ideas about our parish and the future, please reach out to any member or contact the council through their email (pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church).

 

We ask for your prayers for the success of our work.

2020-2021 Council Members

Steve Capps – Chair Person
Luis Escobar – Vice Chair
Michelle Rieger – Recorder

Kristin Burch
Bridget Caletka
Phyllis Fish
Garth Hoff
Tony Longi
Martha del Rocio Salas Giacinti
Susan Shelander
Judi Strapp
James Wilkins

Any available job postings for working at St. Anthony of Padua will be posted here!

Current Job Openings

There are no job openings available at this time.