Clergy and Staff

Fr. Jesse Garcia

Pastor

 

Originally from San Antonio, TX, Fr. Jesse has lived in Italy, Colombia, Canada and in the US: New York City, Freeport, TX and now, The Woodlands! He is fluent in English, Spanish and Italian, and has Master’s Degrees in Psychology, Theology and Divinity, as well as Bachelor’s Degrees in Psychology, Business Administration, Religious Studies, and Sacred Scripture. He was ordained to the priesthood in the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston June 7, 2014, and began serving as Pastor of St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church on September 1st, 2021.

 

To schedule an appointment with Fr Jesse or other clergy:

Susan Dewlen
Executive Assistant of Clergy

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Priests

Hust
Rev. David Hust
Devlin
Rev. John Devlin
Chaplain, Legionaries of Christ

jdevlin@legionaries.org

Thottyil
Rev. Mathew Thottyil
Dela Cruz
Rev. Ronnie Dela Cruz

Deacons

Madrid
Dcn. Dominic Madrid
Mejia
Dcn. Eduardo Mejia
Knoepffler
Dcn. Franco Knoepffler
Krall
Dcn. Mike Krall
Risk
Dcn. Ralph Risk
Vogel
Dcn. Rick Vogel
Vicknair
Dcn. Tom Vicknair

Seminarians

Clark
John Clark
Seminarian

jclark@ap.church

Administration

Beale
Barbara Beale
Director of Parish Administration

832-482-4133

bbeale@ap.church

Ray
Cheryl Ray
Administrative Assistant

832-482-4113

cray@ap.church

Martin
Jay Martin
Coordinator of Creative Services

832-482-4039

jmartin@ap.church

Priddy
Michelle Priddy
Front Desk Receptionist

281-419-8700

mpriddy@ap.church

Hoffman
Nate Hoffman
Accounting and Development Manager

832-482-4124

nhoffman@ap.church

Miesch
Tracy Miesch
Application Administrator

832-482-4041

tmiesch@ap.church

For all media or communications requests, please email communications@ap.church

Facilities

Reyes
Erika Reyes
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

ereyes@ap.church

Kraft
George Kraft
Facilities Technician

gkraft@ap.church

Braun
Janine Braun
Director of Building & Grounds

832-482-4101

jbraun@ap.church

Liptrap
John Liptrap
Facilities Assistant

832-482-4131

jliptrap@ap.church

Paulus
John Paulus
Facilities Technician

jpaulus@ap.church

Moya
Juana Moya
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

jmoya@ap.church

Johnson
Kevin Johnson
Facilities Assistant

832-482-4044

kjohnson@ap.church

O’Connell
Stephen O’Connell
Facilities Manager

832-482-4130

spoconnell@ap.church

Faith Formation

Barnes
Casey Barnes
Youth Ministry Assistant

832-482-4060

cbarnes@ap.church

Czerniak
Diane Czerniak
Youth Ministry Assistant

832-482-4038

dczerniak@ap.church

Aviles
Gabriela Aviles
Coordinator of Baptism and Hispanic Ministry

832-482-4033

gaviles@ap.church

Rush
Jennifer Rush
Sacramental Preparation Assistant

jrush@ap.church

Lambert
Jess Lambert
Marriage Coordinator

jlambert@ap.church

Krall
Katie Krall
Adult Faith Formation & Marriage Coordinator

kkrall@ap.church

Batey
Mary Batey
Coordinator of Annulments

mbatey@ap.church

Jo Vogel
Mary Jo Vogel
Elementary Faith Formation Coordinator

832-482-4132

mvogel@ap.church

Gormley
Michael Gormley
Director of Evangelization & Youth Ministry

832-482-4109

mgormley@ap.church

Pierce
PJ Pierce
High School Youth Ministry

832-482-4119

ppierce@ap.church

Pierce
Samantha Pierce
Middle School Youth Ministry

832-482-4135

spierce@ap.church

Gormley
Shannon Gormley
Coordinator of Sacramental Preparation

832-482-4037

sgormley@ap.church

Wilson
Shelly Wilson
Coordinator of Confirmation

832-482-4138

swilson@ap.church

Liturgy

Harwell
Anne Harwell
Music Ministry Administrative Assistant

832-482-4032

aharwell@ap.church

Jones
Brian Jones
Coordinator of Liturgy

832-482-4061

bjones@ap.church

Blakesley
Josh Blakesley
Music Ministry Coordinator

832-482-4125

jblakesley@ap.church

Schafsnitz
Nathan Schafsnitz
Associate Music Coordinator

832-482-4032

nschafsnitz@ap.church

Dewlen
Susan Dewlen
Executive Assistant of Clergy

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Outreach

Brodie
Danel Brodie
Coordinator of Outreach and Organizations

832-482-4116

dbrodie@ap.church

Marsan
Franklin Marsan
Food Pantry Manager

832-482-4210

fmarsan@ap.church

Bellon
Keith Bellon
Facilities Technician

kbellon@ap.church

Schools

Harwood
Lillie Harwood
Little Saints Coordinator

832-482-4111

lharwood@ap.church

Tucker
Veronica Tucker
Principal, Director of Education

281-296-0300

vtucker@staopcs.org

Rollins
Victoria Rollins
Little Saints Administrative Assistant

832-482-4146

vrollins@ap.church

Pastoral Council

The Council is a representative body of the faithful, whose focus is on the whole community, uniting the whole community and pursuing the mission of the Church. They commit themselves to the best possible counsel to our pastor, Fr. Jesse Garcia, which is a result of prayer, reflection, and dialogue as well as study, research and consultation with other parishioners.

 

Contact information: pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church

Dear St Anthony of Padua Family,

 

The role of the Pastoral Council is to provide council and consultation to the pastor on current and future pastoral issues and to be representative of the whole church community.  The council meets monthly and members are expected to be active in the community through networking and sensing.

 

The Council will be working with the Parish Staff to review and potentially update our long-term Parish Pastoral Plan especially in light of the discontinuity and disruption caused by the Covid pandemic.

 

The Council also represents the whole church community.  If you have questions, comments or ideas about our parish and the future, please reach out to any member or contact the council through their email (pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church).

 

We ask for your prayers for the success of our work.

2022-2023 Council Members

Kristin Burch  – Chair Person

 

Joe Romero – Vice Chair

 

Phyllis Fish– Recorder

 

 

Bridget Caletka

Garth Hoff

Tony Longi

James Wilkins

Development Council

The Development Council is a committee of St. Anthony’s parishioners who are dedicated to providing and planning for the future generations of Paduans here in The Woodlands. Their aim is to stoke the fire of stewardship, to make new and exciting gift sources available to the parish, to inspire all parishioners to go above and beyond what is considered ‘average’ for the greater good of St. Anthony of Padua. 

 

While acknowledging the needs of the present, the Development Council considers the future needs of St. Anthony of Padua to be paramount. Our community has grown in a major way over the past 25 years – the Development Council seeks to ensure that our growth can continue for 25, 50, and 100 years into the future. 

 

This Development Council works closely alongside Fr. Jesse and the staff in all their initiatives. Guided by the vision of Fr. Jesse, the council seeks to advance the Gospel message through the education, involvement, and financial investment of our parishioners. The council consists of six distinct committees. They are:
 

  • Memorials

  • Legacy Giving

  • Stewardship

  • Major Gifts

  • School

  • Public Relations

Thank you for your support of the Development Council at St. Anthony of Padua. If you have questions or are interested in joining the council, please contact Development@ap.church.

Development Council Leaders

Tom Brodie – Chairman

 

Kristin Burch – Legacy Giving

 

Susanna Cronin – Major Gifts

 

Bridget Caletka – Memorial Opportunities

 

Jean Trzeciak – Parish Relationships

 

Katie Tressel – School

 

Charles Giardina and Susan Shelander – Stewardship

 

Nate Hoffman – Staff Liaison

Any available job postings for working at St. Anthony of Padua will be posted here!

Full-Time Facilities Technician

Full-Time Facilities Technician

Status:  Full Time
Reports to:
Facilities Manager
Work Schedule: 40 hours per week; shift schedule as assigned
Salary: Based on Background and Experience

 

This full time position is eligible for benefits

 

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church is seeking a full-time facilities technician.  Applicants must be over the age of 18; must be able to lift 40 pounds; must be able to push and pull heavy carts; can work in a standing position; and can work outdoors.

 

Primary Functions: The Facilities Technician is responsible for general maintenance and repair of the buildings and grounds of St. Anthony and supporting the needs of the parish, school and ministries that meet on campus.  This position will respond to emergency situations to minimize the risk and loss of property.

 

Send resume and/or letter of interest to spoconnell@ap.church.