Clergy and Staff

Fr. Jesse Garcia

Pastor

 

Originally from San Antonio, TX, Fr. Jesse has lived in Italy, Colombia, Canada and in the US: New York City, Freeport, TX and now, The Woodlands! He is fluent in English, Spanish and Italian, and has Master’s Degrees in Psychology, Theology and Divinity, as well as Bachelor’s Degrees in Psychology, Business Administration, Religious Studies, and Sacred Scripture. He was ordained to the priesthood in the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston June 7, 2014, and began serving as Pastor of St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church on September 1st, 2021.

 

To schedule an appointment with Fr Jesse or other clergy:

Susan Dewlen
Executive Assistant of Clergy

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Priests

Hust
Rev. David Hust
Thottyil
Rev. Mathew Thottyil
Dela Cruz
Rev. Ronnie Dela Cruz

Deacons

Dragone
Dcn. Dan Dragone
Mejia
Dcn. Eduardo Mejia
Deacon (Bilingüe)

emejia@ap.church

Knoepffler
Dcn. Franco Knoepffler
Deacon (Bilingüe)

fknoepffler@ap.church

Krall
Dcn. Mike Krall
Vicknair
Dcn. Mitch Vicknair
Vogel
Dcn. Rick Vogel
Broussard
Dcn. Scott Broussard
Coordinator of Liturgy

sbroussard@ap.church

Vicknair
Dcn. Tom Vicknair

Seminarians

Administration

Beale
Barbara Beale
Director of Parish Administration

832-482-4133

bbeale@ap.church

Ray
Cheryl Ray
Administrative Assistant

832-482-4113

cray@ap.church

Weidemann
Deborah Weidemann
Accounting Manager

832-482-4124

dweidemann@ap.church

Martin
Jay Martin
Marketing and Media Manager

832-482-4039

jmartin@ap.church

Batey
Mary Batey
Communications and Chapel Manager

832-482-4115

mbatey@ap.church

Priddy
Michelle Priddy
Front Desk Receptionist

281-419-8700

mpriddy@ap.church

Miesch
Tracy Miesch
Application Administrator

832-482-4041

tmiesch@ap.church

For all media or communications requests, please email communications@ap.church

Facilities

Mueller
Carl Mueller
Facilities Technician

cmueller@ap.church

Broussard
Dean Broussard
Facilities Technician

dbroussard@ap.church

Reyes
Erika Reyes
Facilities Technician (Bilingüe)

832-482-4130

ereyes@ap.church

Braun
Janine Braun
Director of Building & Grounds

832-482-4101

jbraun@ap.church

Liptrap
John Liptrap
Facilities Assistant

832-482-4131

jliptrap@ap.church

Paulus
John Paulus
Facilities Technician

jpaulus@ap.church

Moya
Juana Moya
Facilities Technician (Bilingüe)

832-482-4130

jmoya@ap.church

Johnson
Kevin Johnson
Facilities Assistant

832-482-4044

kjohnson@ap.church

O’Connell
Stephen O’Connell
Facilities Manager

832-482-4130

spoconnell@ap.church

Faith Formation

Muckenthaler
Angie Muckenthaler
Confirmation/Youth Ministry Assistant

amuckenthaler@ap.church

Sharp
Bridgid Sharp
Nursery Coordinator

bsharp@ap.church

Barnes
Casey Barnes
Youth Ministry Assistant

832-482-4060

cbarnes@ap.church

Hart
Chris Hart
Middle School Youth Minister

832-482-4135

chart@ap.church

Avena
Claudia Avena
Baptism Coordinator (Bilingüe)

832-482-4033

cavena@ap.church

Czerniak
Diane Czerniak
Manager of Children’s Faith Formation & Sacraments

832-482-4037

dczerniak@ap.church

Rodriguez
Ivana Rodriguez
Life Teen Youth Minister (Bilingüe)

832-482-4119

irodriguez@ap.church

Mims
Kate Mims
Director of Evangelization

kmims@ap.church

Krall
Katie Krall
Manager of Adult Faith Formation & Sacraments

kkrall@ap.church

Bevilacqua
Leslie Bevilacqua
Sacramental Preparation & RCIA for Children Coordinator (Bilingüe)

832-482-4062

lbevilacqua@ap.church

Jo Vogel
Mary Jo Vogel
Elementary Faith Formation Coordinator

832-482-4132

mvogel@ap.church

DeKoster
Myriam DeKoster
Adult Formation and Sacraments Assistant (Bilingüe)

832-482-4068

mdekoster@ap.church

Wilson
Shelly Wilson
Manager of Youth Ministry & Confirmation

832-482-4136

swilson@ap.church

Liturgy

Otte
Imelda Otte
Administrative Assistant

iotte@ap.church

Philp
Johnny Philp
Director of Music

832-482-4125

jphilp@ap.church

Broussard
Dcn. Scott Broussard
Coordinator of Liturgy

sbroussard@ap.church

Dewlen
Susan Dewlen
Executive Assistant of Clergy

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Outreach

Flower
Adriana Flower
Food Pantry Coordinator (Bilingüe)

aflower@ap.church

Brodie
Danel Brodie
Coordinator of Outreach and Organizations

832-482-4116

dbrodie@ap.church

Marsan
Franklin Marsan
Director of Outreach (Bilingüe)

832-482-4210

fmarsan@ap.church

Kraft
George Kraft
Food Pantry Coordinator

gkraft@ap.church

Schools

Harwood
Lillie Harwood
Little Saints Coordinator

832-482-4111

lharwood@ap.church

Tucker
Veronica Tucker
Principal, Director of Education

281-296-0300

vtucker@staopcs.org

Rollins
Victoria Rollins
Little Saints Administrative Assistant

832-482-4146

vrollins@ap.church

Pastoral Council

The Council is a representative body of the faithful, whose focus is on the whole community, uniting the whole community and pursuing the mission of the Church. They commit themselves to the best possible counsel to our pastor, Fr. Jesse Garcia, which is a result of prayer, reflection, and dialogue as well as study, research and consultation with other parishioners.

 

Contact information: pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church

Dear St Anthony of Padua Family,

 

The role of the Pastoral Council is to provide council and consultation to the pastor on current and future pastoral issues and to be representative of the whole church community.  The council meets monthly and members are expected to be active in the community through networking and sensing.

 

The Council will be working with the Parish Staff to review and potentially update our long-term Parish Pastoral Plan especially in light of the discontinuity and disruption caused by the Covid pandemic.

 

The Council also represents the whole church community.  If you have questions, comments or ideas about our parish and the future, please reach out to any member or contact the council through their email (pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church).

 

We ask for your prayers for the success of our work.

2022-2023 Council Members

Kristin Burch  – Chair Person

 

Joe Romero – Vice Chair

 

Phyllis Fish– Recorder

 

 

Bridget Caletka

Garth Hoff

Tony Longi

James Wilkins

Development Council

The Development Council is a committee of St. Anthony’s parishioners who are dedicated to providing and planning for the future generations of Paduans here in The Woodlands. Their aim is to stoke the fire of stewardship, to make new and exciting gift sources available to the parish, to inspire all parishioners to go above and beyond what is considered ‘average’ for the greater good of St. Anthony of Padua. 

 

While acknowledging the needs of the present, the Development Council considers the future needs of St. Anthony of Padua to be paramount. Our community has grown in a major way over the past 25 years – the Development Council seeks to ensure that our growth can continue for 25, 50, and 100 years into the future. 

 

This Development Council works closely alongside Fr. Jesse and the staff in all their initiatives. Guided by the vision of Fr. Jesse, the council seeks to advance the Gospel message through the education, involvement, and financial investment of our parishioners. The council consists of six distinct committees. They are:
 

  • Memorials

  • Legacy Giving

  • Stewardship

  • Major Gifts

  • School

  • Public Relations

Thank you for your support of the Development Council at St. Anthony of Padua. If you have questions or are interested in joining the council, please contact Development@ap.church.

Development Council Leaders

Tom Brodie – Chairman

 

Leon Rieger – Legacy Giving

 

Susanna Cronin – Major Gifts

 

Bridget Caletka – Memorial Opportunities

 

Jean Trzeciak – Parish Relationships

 

Carmen Qadir – School

 

Charles Giardina and Susan Shelander – Stewardship

 

Barbara Beale – Staff Liaison

Any available job postings for working at St. Anthony of Padua will be posted here!

Liturgy Assistant

Liturgy Assistant

Status:  Part Time
Reports to:
Coordinator of Liturgy

 

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church is seeking a Liturgy Assistant to assist the Coordinator of Liturgy in all aspects of the Liturgy Department.

We are looking for someone to join our staff and embody the principles of the Parish Mission Statement: to be Jesus’ true disciple by serving the people of our Parish in a joyful way to build a welcoming, interconnected gathering of the faithful.

 

Primary Functions:

 

  • Assist the Liturgy Coordinator to coordinate and support the efforts of the various liturgical ministries and groups, such as perpetual adorers, altar society and servers, Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion, Lectors, Sacristans, Ushers, and more
  • Responsible for the weekend liturgical set up (on Fridays), as well as daily/weekly Church set up and clean up
  • Print and replenish Reconciliation items in Chapel and Confessionals and for Parish Reconciliation
  • Prepare the weekly Presider books, sign-in sheets, annual liturgical calendar, scheduling and more
  • Assist scheduling liturgical items with parish ministries

 

Position Requirements:

  • Attend monthly Departmental Meetings as schedule
  • Attend monthly Parish Staff Meetings
  • Attend Parish Staff retreats as scheduled
  • Attend liturgical ministry training sessions as needed/requested.
  • Attend annual liturgical conferences if requested.
  • Practicing Roman Catholic with an active prayer life
  • Virtus certified

 

Send resume to employment@ap.church

Facilities Technician

Full-Time Facilities Technician

Status:  Full Time
Reports to:
Facilities Manager
Work Schedule: 40 hours per week; shift schedule as assigned
Salary: Based on Background and Experience

 

This full time position is eligible for benefits

 

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church is seeking a full-time facilities technician.  Applicants must be over the age of 18; must be able to lift 40 pounds; must be able to push and pull heavy carts; can work in a standing position; and can work outdoors.

 

Primary Functions: The Facilities Technician is responsible for general maintenance and repair of the buildings and grounds of St. Anthony and supporting the needs of the parish, school and ministries that meet on campus.  This position will respond to emergency situations to minimize the risk and loss of property.

 

Send resume and/or letter of interest to spoconnell@ap.church.