Clergy and Staff

Fr. Jesse Garcia

Pastor

 

Originally from San Antonio, TX, Fr. Jesse has lived in Italy, Colombia, Canada and in the US: New York City, Freeport, TX and now, The Woodlands! He is fluent in English, Spanish and Italian, and has Master’s Degrees in Psychology, Theology and Divinity, as well as Bachelor’s Degrees in Psychology, Business Administration, Religious Studies, and Sacred Scripture. He was ordained to the priesthood in the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston June 7, 2014, and began serving as Pastor of St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church on September 1st, 2021.

 

To schedule an appointment with Fr Jesse or other clergy:

Susan Dewlen
Executive Assistant of Clergy

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Priests

Hust
Rev. David Hust
Devlin
Rev. John Devlin
Chaplain, Legionaries of Christ

jdevlin@legionaries.org

Thottyil
Rev. Mathew Thottyil
Dela Cruz
Rev. Ronnie Dela Cruz

Deacons

Madrid
Dcn. Dominic Madrid
Mejia
Dcn. Eduardo Mejia
Knoepffler
Dcn. Franco Knoepffler
Krall
Dcn. Mike Krall
Risk
Dcn. Ralph Risk
Vogel
Dcn. Rick Vogel
Vicknair
Dcn. Tom Vicknair

Seminarians

Administration

Beale
Barbara Beale
Director of Parish Administration

832-482-4133

bbeale@ap.church

Ray
Cheryl Ray
Administrative Assistant

832-482-4113

cray@ap.church

Weidemann
Deborah Weidemann
Administrative Assistant

832-482-4115

dweidemann@ap.church

Martin
Jay Martin
Coordinator of Creative Services

832-482-4039

jmartin@ap.church

Priddy
Michelle Priddy
Front Desk Receptionist

281-419-8700

mpriddy@ap.church

Hoffman
Nate Hoffman
Coordinator of Development & Communications

832-482-4124

nhoffman@ap.church

Miesch
Tracy Miesch
Application Administrator

832-482-4041

tmiesch@ap.church

Facilities

Facilities Technician

dhowes@ap.church

Reyes
Erika Reyes
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

ereyes@ap.church

Kraft
George Kraft
Facilities Technician

gkraft@ap.church

Braun
Janine Braun
Director of Building & Grounds

832-482-4101

jbraun@ap.church

Liptrap
John Liptrap
Facilities Assistant

832-482-4131

jliptrap@ap.church

Moya
Juana Moya
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

jmoya@ap.church

Bellon
Keith Bellon
Facilities Technician

kbellon@ap.church

Johnson
Kevin Johnson
Facilities Assistant

832-482-4044

kjohnson@ap.church

O’Connell
Stephen O’Connell
Facilities Manager

832-482-4130

spoconnell@ap.church

Faith Formation

Barnes
Casey Barnes
Youth Ministry Assistant

x260

cbarnes@ap.church

Czerniak
Diane Czerniak
Youth Ministry Assistant

832-482-4038

dczerniak@ap.church

Aviles
Gabriela Aviles
Coordinator of Baptism and Spanish Ministry

832-482-4033

gaviles@ap.church

Rush
Jennifer Rush
Sacramental Preparation Assistant

jrush@ap.church

Lambert
Jess Lambert
Marriage Coordinator

jlambert@ap.church

Batey
Mary Batey
Coordinator of Annulments

mbatey@ap.church

Jo Vogel
Mary Jo Vogel
Elementary Faith Formation Coordinator

832-482-4132

mvogel@ap.church

Gormley
Michael Gormley
Director of Evangelization & Youth Ministry

832-482-4109

mgormley@ap.church

Pierce
PJ Pierce
High School Youth Ministry

832-482-4119

ppierce@ap.church

Pierce
Samantha Pierce
Middle School Youth Ministry

832-482-4135

spierce@ap.church

Gormley
Shannon Gormley
Coordinator of Sacramental Preparation

832-482-4037

sgormley@ap.church

Wilson
Shelly Wilson
Coordinator of Confirmation

832-482-4138

swilson@ap.church

Liturgy

Orlando
Ashley Orlando
Music Ministry Assistant

832-482-4032

aorlando@ap.church

Jones
Brian Jones
Coordinator of Liturgy

832-482-4061

bjones@ap.church

Blakesley
Josh Blakesley
Music Ministry Coordinator

832-482-4125

jblakesley@ap.church

Dewlen
Susan Dewlen
Executive Assistant of Clergy

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Outreach

Brodie
Danel Brodie
Coordinator of Outreach and Organizations

832-482-4116

dbrodie@ap.church

Marsan
Franklin Marsan
Food Pantry Manager

832-482-4210

fmarsan@ap.church

Schools

Harwood
Lillie Harwood
Little Saints Coordinator

832-482-4111

lharwood@ap.church

Tucker
Veronica Tucker
Principal, Director of Education

281-296-0300

vtucker@staopcs.org

Rollins
Victoria Rollins
Little Saints Administrative Assistant

832-482-4146

vrollins@ap.church

Mon-Thurs

8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Friday

8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Sat – Sun

Front Office & Reception Closed

We are always available for you via email. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your interest and your time in connecting with us!

 

 

Looking for St. Anthony’s Bread FOOD PANTRY HOURS of operation?  The Food Pantry is open to the public on Monday and Thursday mornings from 9:00am to noon, and Saturdays from 11:00am to 1:00pm.  Click here to find more information listed under our Outreach Ministries.

Michelle Priddy
Front Desk Receptionist

281-419-8700

mpriddy@ap.church

The Council is a representative body of the faithful, whose focus is on the whole community, uniting the whole community and pursuing the mission of the Church. They commit themselves to the best possible counsel to our pastor, Fr. Jesse Garcia, which is a result of prayer, reflection, and dialogue as well as study, research and consultation with other parishioners.

 

Contact information: pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church

Dear St Anthony of Padua Family,

 

The role of the Pastoral Council is to provide council and consultation to the pastor on current and future pastoral issues and to be representative of the whole church community.  The council meets monthly and members are expected to be active in the community through networking and sensing.

 

The Council will be working with the Parish Staff to review and potentially update our long-term Parish Pastoral Plan especially in light of the discontinuity and disruption caused by the Covid pandemic.

 

The Council also represents the whole church community.  If you have questions, comments or ideas about our parish and the future, please reach out to any member or contact the council through their email (pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church).

 

We ask for your prayers for the success of our work.

2020-2021 Council Members

Steve Capps – Chair Person
Kristin Burch  – Vice Chair
Michelle Rieger – Recorder

Luis Escobar
Bridget Caletka
Phyllis Fish
Garth Hoff
Tony Longi
Martha del Rocio Salas Giacinti
Joe Romero
Judi Strapp
James Wilkins

Any available job postings for working at St. Anthony of Padua will be posted here!

Coordinator of Adult Faith Formation and Marriage Preparation

Coordinator of Adult Faith Formation and Marriage Preparation

Status:  Full Time
Reports to:
Director of Evangelization
Work Schedule: 40 hours per week
Salary: Based on Background and Experience

 

This full time position is eligible for benefits

 

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church is seeking a Coordinator of Adult Faith Formation and Marriage Preparation.  Applicants must be over the age of 18; must know and love their Catholic faith; can stay organized amidst guiding multiple ministries, classes, and more.

 

Primary Functions: The Coordinator of Adult Faith Formation and Marriage Preparation is responsible for guiding our retreat ministries, Bible studies, prayer classes, and more to bear fruit for the Gospel. Bi-lingual is a big plus. This role necessitates the ability to both know and love their Catholic faith, while being able to speak to it in classrooms and to individuals.

Moreover, one must know the Catholic theology of Holy Matrimony, the Theology of the Body, and the moral teaching on sexual morality. You will work with couples and individuals in crisis marriages as well as assist the clergy in their formation for Holy Matrimony.

 

Send cover letter & resume to mgormley@ap.church

Full-Time Facilities Technician

Full-Time Facilities Technician

Status:  Full Time
Reports to:
Facilities Manager
Work Schedule: 40 hours per week; shift schedule as assigned
Salary: Based on Background and Experience

 

This full time position is eligible for benefits

 

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church is seeking a full-time facilities technician.  Applicants must be over the age of 18; must be able to lift 40 pounds; must be able to push and pull heavy carts; can work in a standing position; and can work outdoors.

 

Primary Functions: The Facilities Technician is responsible for general maintenance and repair of the buildings and grounds of St. Anthony and supporting the needs of the parish, school and ministries that meet on campus.  This position will respond to emergency situations to minimize the risk and loss of property.

 

Send resume and/or letter of interest to spoconnell@ap.church.

Liturgical Music Staff

Liturgical Music Staff

 

Status:  Part Time
Reports to:
Coordinator of Music
Work Schedule: 25 hours per week

 

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church is seeking to grow our Music Ministry Staff! The Psalms tell us “I will sing to the Lord all my life; I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.” Help us build the Kingdom!

 

Position Details: St. Anthony of Padua, a large and vibrant community of 28,000+ parishioners, is looking to fill 2 part time music positions: Associate Music Coordinator and a Music Office Administrator. We are looking for driven, creative professionals who have skills in both music and administration to serve about 25 hours per week. These positions serve in all aspects of parish music to create a community of service to our parishioners, to build the Kingdom of God, and make our big parish feel small and interconnected. 

 

For more information, please contact jblakesley@ap.church. Those interested please send resume and cover letter to employment@ap.church