Clergy and Staff

Rev. Thomas F. Rafferty

Pastor

832-482-4126

frtom@ap.church

 

Fr. Tom Rafferty has been the pastor of St. Anthony of Padua since 2008. He is a native Houstonian who graduated from St. Thomas High School and St. Mary’s Seminary downtown. Fr. Tom was ordained a priest in 1983 and has served at 7 other parishes in the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston before his assignment in The Woodlands. He is an avid Houston sports fan, as many parishioners know, because they often run into him at an Astros or Rockets game. Fr. Tom has also been seen around town on his beloved motorcycle when making pastoral visits. He has a great love for the Church, the priesthood, and especially ministering to his flock who he affectionately calls the “Paduans.”

 

To schedule an appointment with Fr Tom or other clergy:

Susan Dewlen
Clergy Assistant

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Rev. Thomas F. Rafferty
Rev. Thomas F. Rafferty

Rev. Thomas F. Rafferty

Pastor

832-482-4126

frtom@ap.church

 

Fr. Tom Rafferty has been the pastor of St. Anthony of Padua since 2008. He is a native Houstonian who graduated from St. Thomas High School and St. Mary’s Seminary downtown. Fr. Tom was ordained a priest in 1983 and has served at 7 other parishes in the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston before his assignment in The Woodlands. He is an avid Houston sports fan, as many parishioners know, because they often run into him at an Astros or Rockets game. Fr. Tom has also been seen around town on his beloved motorcycle when making pastoral visits. He has a great love for the Church, the priesthood, and especially ministering to his flock who he affectionately calls the “Paduans.”

 

To schedule an appointment with Fr Tom or other clergy:

Susan Dewlen
Clergy Assistant

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Priests

Devlin
Rev. John Devlin
Chaplain, Legionaries of Christ

jdevlin@legionaries.org

Nwoko
Rev. Kingsley Nwoko
Thottyil
Rev. Mathew Thottyil
Dela Cruz
Rev. Ronnie Dela Cruz

Deacons

Madrid
Dcn. Dominic Madrid
Krall
Dcn. Mike Krall
Mort
Dcn. Mike Mort
Marriages, Annulments, and Funerals

832-482-4128

mmort@ap.church

Risk
Dcn. Ralph Risk
Vogel
Dcn. Rick Vogel
Vicknair
Dcn. Tom Vicknair

Seminarians

Serrato
J Serrato
Seminarian

Administration

Beale
Barbara Beale
Director of Parish Admin & Formation

832-482-4133

bbeale@ap.church

Ray
Cheryl Ray
Finance Administrator

832-482-4113

cray@ap.church

Weidemann
Deborah Weidemann
Accounting Manager

832-482-4115

dweidemann@ap.church

Martin
Jay Martin
Creative Services Technician

jmartin@ap.church

Priddy
Michelle Priddy
Front Desk Receptionist

281-419-8700

mpriddy@ap.church

Hoffman
Nate Hoffman
Coordinator of Development & Communications

832-482-4124

nhoffman@ap.church

Miesch
Tracy Miesch
Application Administrator

832-482-4041

tmiesch@ap.church

Facilities

Facilities Technician

dhowes@ap.church

Reyes
Erika Reyes
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

ereyes@ap.church

Braun
Janine Braun
Director of Building & Grounds

832-482-4101

jbraun@ap.church

Halbach
Jeannie Halbach
Outreach & Scheduling Manager

832-482-4170

jhalbach@ap.church

Liptrap
John Liptrap
Moya
Juana Moya
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

jmoya@ap.church

Bellon
Keith Bellon
Facilities Technician

kbellon@ap.church

Johnson
Kevin Johnson
IT Help Desk Technician

kjohnson@ap.church

Shamas
Mark Shamas
Facilities Technician

mshamas@ap.church

O’Connell
Stephen O’Connell
Facilities Manager

832-482-4130

spoconnell@ap.church

Faith Formation

Beale
Barbara Beale
Director of Parish Admin & Formation

832-482-4133

bbeale@ap.church

Czerniak
Diane Czerniak
Youth Ministry Assistant

832-482-4038

dczerniak@ap.church

Aviles
Gabriela Aviles
Baptism Coordinator (Bilingüe)

832-482-4033

gaviles@ap.church

Rush
Jennifer Rush
Sacramental Preparation Assistant

jrush@ap.church

Batey
Mary Batey
Coordinator of Adult Formation

832-482-4147

mbatey@ap.church

Jo Vogel
Mary Jo Vogel
Elementary Faith Formation Coordinator

832-482-4132

mvogel@ap.church

Gormley
Michael Gormley
Director of Evangelization & Youth Ministry

832-482-4109

mgormley@ap.church

Gormley
Shannon Gormley
Coordinator of Sacramental Preparation

sgormley@ap.church

Wilson
Shelly Wilson
Coordinator of Confirmation

swilson@ap.church

Liturgy

Orlando
Ashley Orlando
Music Ministry Assistant

832-482-4032

aorlando@ap.church

Jones
Brian Jones
Coordinator of Liturgy

832-482-4061

bjones@ap.church

Blakesley
Josh Blakesley
Music Ministry Coordinator

jblakesley@ap.church

Mort
Dcn. Mike Mort
Marriages, Annulments, and Funerals

832-482-4128

mmort@ap.church

Dewlen
Susan Dewlen
Clergy Assistant

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Outreach

Marsan
Franklin Marsan
Food Pantry Manager

832-482-4210

fmarsan@ap.church

Halbach
Jeannie Halbach
Outreach & Scheduling Manager

832-482-4170

jhalbach@ap.church

Schools

Harwood
Lillie Harwood
Little Saints Coordinator

832-482-4111

lharwood@ap.church

Tucker
Veronica Tucker
Principal, Director of Education

281-296-0300

vtucker@staopcs.org

Rollins
Victoria Rollins
Little Saints Administrative Assistant

832-482-4146

vrollins@ap.church

The Council is a representative body of the faithful, whose focus is on the whole community, uniting the whole community and pursuing the mission of the Church. They commit themselves to the best possible counsel to our pastor, Fr. Tom Rafferty, which is a result of prayer, reflection, and dialogue as well as study, research and consultation with other parishioners.

 

Contact information: pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church

Dear St Anthony of Padua Family,

 

The role of the Pastoral Council is to provide council and consultation to the pastor on current and future pastoral issues and to be representative of the whole church community.  The council meets monthly and members are expected to be active in the community through networking and sensing.

 

The Council will be working with me and the Parish Staff to review and potentially update our long-term Parish Pastoral Plan especially in light of the discontinuity and disruption caused by the Covid pandemic.

 

The Council also represents the whole church community.  If you have questions, comments or ideas about our parish and the future, please reach out to any member or contact the council through their email (pastoralcouncilemail@ap.church).

 

We ask for your prayers for the success of our work.

 

In The Hope of Christ,

Fr. Tom Rafferty
Pastor

2020-2021 Council Members

Steve Capps – Chair Person
Luis Escobar – Vice Chair
Michelle Rieger – Recorder

Kristin Burch
Bridget Caletka
Phyllis Fish
Garth Hoff
Tony Longi
Martha del Rocio Salas Giacinti
Susan Shelander
Judi Strapp
James Wilkins

Any available job postings for working at St. Anthony of Padua will be posted here!

Coordinator of High School Youth Ministry

St. Anthony is seeking an individual to lead High School students to be lifelong disciples of Jesus Christ in the Catholic Church, to develop a community of Core Team members, and model the virtues of Christ in a parish setting. Coordinator must be a creative, energetic personality who is able to lead large groups of hundreds of teens every week as well as handle the administrative tasks of a professional environment. 

Coordinator of Middle School Youth Ministry

St. Anthony is looking for an individual who is interested and passionate about leading middle school students to be lifelong disciples of Jesus Christ in the Catholic Church, to develop a community of Core Team members, and model the virtues of Christ in a parish setting. Coordinator must be a creative, energetic personality who is able to lead large groups of hundreds of teens every week as well as handle the administrative tasks of a professional environment.