Clergy and Staff

Rev. Thomas F. Rafferty

Pastor

832-482-4126

frtom@ap.church

 

Fr. Tom Rafferty has been the pastor of St. Anthony of Padua since 2008. He is a native Houstonian who graduated from St. Thomas High School and St. Mary’s Seminary downtown. Fr. Tom was ordained a priest in 1983 and has served at 7 other parishes in the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston before his assignment in The Woodlands. He is an avid Houston sports fan, as many parishioners know, because they often run into him at an Astros or Rockets game. Fr. Tom has also been seen around town on his beloved motorcycle when making pastoral visits. He has a great love for the Church, the priesthood, and especially ministering to his flock who he affectionately calls the “Paduans.”

Rev. Thomas F. Rafferty
Rev. Thomas F. Rafferty

Rev. Thomas F. Rafferty

Pastor

832-482-4126

frtom@staoptw.org

 

Fr. Tom Rafferty has been the pastor of St. Anthony of Padua since 2008. He is a native Houstonian who graduated from St. Thomas High School and St. Mary’s Seminary downtown. Fr. Tom was ordained a priest in 1983 and has served at 7 other parishes in the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston before his assignment in The Woodlands. He is an avid Houston sports fan, as many parishioners know, because they often run into him at an Astros or Rockets game. Fr. Tom has also been seen around town on his beloved motorcycle when making pastoral visits. He has a great love for the Church, the priesthood, and especially ministering to his flock who he affectionately calls the “Paduans.”

Priests

Okoye
Rev. Sebastine Okoye
Devlin
Rev. John Devlin
Legionaries of Christ

281-419-8700 x495

frjohn@ap.church

Jayaraj
Rev. Jones Jayaraj

Deacons

Hoover
Dcn. Bradley Hoover
Mort
Dcn. Mike Mort
Dir of Liturgy, Pastoral Life & Outreach

832-482-4128

mmort@ap.church

Risk
Dcn. Ralph Risk
Garcia
Dcn. Ric Garcia
Vogel
Dcn. Rick Vogel
Vicknair
Dcn. Tom Vicknair

Seminarians

Nguyen
Thuc Nguyen

Faith Formation

Smyth
Adam Smyth
Life Teen Coordinator

832-482-4119

asmyth@ap.church

Beale
Barbara Beale
Director of Parish Admin & Formation

832-482-4133

bbeale@ap.church

Giardina
Charles Giardina
Infant Baptism Coordinator & Welcoming Society Coordinator

832-482-4141

cgiardina@ap.church

Prihoda
Christine Prihoda
Children's Faith Formation Assistant

832-482-4037

cprihoda@ap.church

Czerniak
Diane Czerniak
Confirmation Assistant

832-482-4038

dczerniak@ap.church

De La Rosa
Elvia De La Rosa
Cardinal
Jonathan Cardinal
Youth Ministry Manager

832-482-4136

jcardinal@ap.church

Felicidario
Karen Felicidario
Confirmation Coordinator

832-482-4138

kfelicidario@ap.church

Marlow
Kristine Marlow
Children’s Sacrament & Formation Manager

832-482-4108

kmarlow@ap.church

Vallone
Mark Vallone
EDGE & Anchor Coordinator

832-482-4135

mvallone@ap.church

Beale
Mary Beale
Adult Sacraments & Communication Assistant

832-482-4147

mbeale@ap.church

Jo Vogel
Mary Jo Vogel
Elementary Faith Formation Coordinator

832-482-4132

mvogel@ap.church

Gormley
Michael Gormley
Coordinator of Evangelization

832-482-4309

mgormley@ap.church

Ingersoll
Paige Ingersoll
Life Teen Discipleship Coordinator

832-482-4312

pingersoll@ap.church

Gault
Shelly Gault
Nursery Coordinator

281-419-8700

sgault@ap.church

Liturgy

Orlando
Ashley Orlando
Music Ministry Administrative Assistant

832-482-4032

aorlando@ap.church

Jones
Brian Jones
Coordinator of Liturgy

832-482-4061

bjones@ap.church

Rickard
Elizabeth Rickard
Coordinator of Marriage & Quince Años Preparation

832-482-4112

erickard@ap.church

Reid
Lorrie Reid
Music Ministry Assistant

832-482-4032

lreid@ap.church

Giardina
Natalie Giardina
Music Ministry Coordinator

832-482-4125

ngiardina@ap.church

Dewlen
Susan Dewlen
Clergy Assistant & Funeral Coordinator

832-482-4121

sdewlen@ap.church

Outreach

Mort
Dcn. Mike Mort
Dir of Liturgy, Pastoral Life & Outreach

832-482-4128

mmort@ap.church

Schools

Hunter
Denise Hunter
Little Saints Coordinator

832-482-4111

dhunter@ap.church

Nunez
Renee Nunez
Principal, Director of Education

281-296-0300

rnunez@staopcs.org

Administration

Beale
Barbara Beale
Director of Parish Admin & Formation

832-482-4133

bbeale@ap.church

Ray
Cheryl Ray
Finance Assistant

832-482-4113

cray@ap.church

Weidemann
Deborah Weidemann
Accounting Manager

832-482-4115

dweidemann@ap.church

Larkin
Kathleen Larkin
Finance Assistant

832-482-4116

klarkin@ap.church

Priddy
Michelle Priddy
Front Desk Receptionist

281-419-8700

mpriddy@ap.church

Holcombe
Patricia Holcombe
Lenahan
Stephen Lenahan
Director of Development & Communications

832-482-4124

slenahan@ap.church

Miesch
Tracy Miesch
Application Administrator

832-482-4041

tmiesch@ap.church

Facilities

Reyes
Erika Reyes
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

ereyes@ap.church

Braun
Janine Braun
Director of Building & Grounds

832-482-4101

jbraun@ap.church

Halbach
Jeannie Halbach
Facilities Assistant

832-482-4170

jhalbach@ap.church

Liptrap
John Liptrap
See
Ron See
O’Connell
Stephen O’Connell
Facilities Manager

832-482-4130

spoconnell@ap.church

LeVasseur
Tilden LeVasseur
Facilities Technician

832-482-4130

tlevasseur@ap.church

Thank you for your interest in working at our parish.  Available job postings, if any, will be listed below.

Nursery Coordinator

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church is seeking a part-time Nursery Coordinator and head of the Little Ones of the Little Way ministry.  This person should be a practicing Catholic, active in the sacramental life of the Church, have experience leading, training and organizing a team, have strong written and verbal communication skills, and be proficient in data management and organization.  Most importantly, this person should have a heart for serving young children and their families.

 

Duties include regular daily phone/email/in-person communication with those interested in nursery care, managing and scheduling the nursery team, and organizing weekly sessions.  Weekly hours include Sunday mornings and some evenings.  Applicants should send a resume, cover letter and references to Kristine Marlow by July 13, 2018.

Kristine Marlow
Children’s Sacrament & Formation Manager

832-482-4108

kmarlow@ap.church

Baptism Assistant

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church is seeking a part-time, bilingual assistant to the Baptism Coordinator.  This person should be a practicing Catholic familiar with the sacramental life of the Church, have strong written and verbal communication skills, proficient in data management and organization, and work well as part of a team.

 

Duties include daily phone/email/in-person communication with those interested in infant Baptism and preparation classes, organizing all aspects of Baptism classes and ceremonies, collecting required paperwork, and following up with Baptismal families.  Duties will also include assisting the Sacramental Preparation department with large group sessions and parent presentations.  Some weekend and evenings (as scheduled) are required.  Applicants should send a resume, cover letter and references to Kristine Marlow by July 13, 2018.

Kristine Marlow
Children’s Sacrament & Formation Manager

832-482-4108

kmarlow@ap.church